BOPP Management Committee

The BOPP Management Committee currently has ten members. The members are from companies that represent a cross section of businesses in the industry and covers the various sectors that BOPP operates in. The aim of the committee is to represent the membership, and steer the scheme to achieve the aim to raise standards in UK ornamental horticulture.

Rebecca Grant (Chair), Joseph Rochford Gardens.  

Camilla Penn (Vice), Walberton Nursery

Rebecca Crompton and Nina Wilkinson, Flamingo Horticulture UK

Greg Hill, Hill Brothers

Andrea Marshall, Sinclair Horticulture

Mark Creighton, Neame Lea

Fay Richardson, Coletta and Tyson

Malcolm Tanner, Bordon Hill Nurseries

Dorora Fric and John Wills, JZ Flowers


Alistair Yeomans, Scheme manager


If you are interested in joining the scheme or would like more information, please contact the team via

You will be issued with a registration form, subscription fees and the scheme rules. On joining BOPP, new members will become a pre-certification member, showing the willingness to become certificated against the appropriate standard. Members will be issued with a unique BOPP Membership Scheme number.



BOPP Inspection Partners:



NSF Certification Ltd

A UKAS accredited certification body who inspect the Grower, Packer and Growing Media Standards.

Contact Grace Hayward to book an inspection at or call 01993 885610




A consultancy inspection body who inspect the Continual Development Standard and provide a scored audit.

Contact Donna Jacklin to book an inspection at or call +44 (0) 1954 268201.

For any BOPP queries, please email

BOPP Membership List

BOPP Members List.pdf