Eight students studying horticulture have been awarded £8,500 worth of scholarships by the David Colegrave Foundation (DCF).

As part of the DCF Scholarship Season, six students have received Student Scholarships and two Sponsored Scholarships were also awarded.

Student Scholarships of £1,000 have been awarded to:

  • Aidan Kelly, Pershore College
  • Caitlin Robinson, SRUC        
  • Cameron Millar, Sparsholt College
  • Caroline Power, CAFRE        
  • Emma McFarline, CAFRE
  • Jacob Fleming, Plumpton College

South West Growers Show Sponsored Scholarship
George Laws, who is studying Horticulture BSc at Writtle College, received the £1,500 South West Growers Show Sponsored Scholarship.

British Protected Ornamentals Association - Peter Seabrook Bursary
Gabor Lukoviczki, who is studying at Myerscough College, received the £1,000 British Protected Ornamentals Association (BPOA) - Peter Seabrook Bursary.

Jeff Colegrave, DCF Trustee, says, “This year’s Scholarship Season drew in applications from students studying at 19 colleges across the UK. Those awarded are all a great investment with interests that include pests and diseases, organic growing methods, sustainability, hydroponics, plant pathology and crop management.”

Over £57,000 worth of scholarships has been awarded in the past five years to students studying at 14 UK colleges. The next Scholarship Season runs from Sep 2017 to Jan 2018.

For more information on the winners and scholarships visit www.davidcolegravefoundation.org.uk

More News +